Ms Neha Kewal from Gillco International School, Mohali declared the winner of the 5th edition of the TATA ClassEdge Classroom Championship

The qualifiers to the zonal final walked home with an award of Rs 5,000 each

Tata Class Edge, a leading provider of technology-based learning solutions, announced the winners of the fifth edition of ClassEdge Classroom Championship (CCC), the national competition conducted annually for teachers across the country. Ms.Neha Kewal from Gillco International School, Mohali, the winner for the north zone, won a cash prize of Rs 20,000.

Ms Geeta Lalchandani from City Montessori School, Gomti Nagar Extension, Lucknow and Ms Vineeta Chitkara from Police DAV Public School, Ludhiana won the second and third position winning Rs 15,000 and Rs 10,000 respectively. The qualifiers to the zonal final walked home with an award of Rs 5,000 each.

Tata ClassEdge provides an innovative and comprehensive instructional solution that empowers teachers in schools to teach better, with an effective blend of curriculum-mapped classroom activities and interactive technology. Tata ClassEdge’s proprietary instructional framework, the Multiple Learning Experiences (MLEx™) model, makes use of distinct types of activities that promote social and thinking skills in students, including critical thinking, creativity, teamwork, research-orientation and communication skills. More than 125,000 teachers across India have already adopted the Tata ClassEdge way of teaching.

CCC was launched in 2016 to recognise and reward teachers, who have innovatively adopted technology in classroom teaching. Since then the competition has witnessed increasing participation from teachers across schools in India. Over 442 teachers from across 116 schools vied for the honours from across north zone. The teachers were evaluated on various parameters, such as effective integration of audio-visual and

activity-based teaching methods, innovative use of digital tools, and student engagement.

The competition serves as a platform to bring to light the unsung heroes of teaching who have achieved better student engagement and improved learning outcomes. Competitions were conducted at the school, regional, zonal level, and the top 8 teachers were shortlisted for the zonal finals.

The finals were organised at Delhi on 07th February 2020. The participants were judged by a panel of judges comprising Ms Manju Rana – Principal cum Director Seth Anandram Jaipuria School, Mrs Meenu Tiwari- Principal CRPF Public School, Dwarka, Mr Ajay Pal Singh – Principal Bhai Parmanand Vidya Mandir School. Speaking on occasion, Mr B.Krishnamohan, Chief Information Officer of Tata ClassEdge said, “We congratulate all the winners and participants and hope Tata ClassEdge continues to empower them to transform every student and classroom.”

Education Post
About EP Staff 3592 Articles
Quick news, analysis, and opinions on education related events